

Lofty Community Media Incorporated: MINUTES of Annual General Meeting 2023

Date/Time	2023 November 30 th 7pm
Venue	Nairne Uniting Church Community Hall, 3 Allargue St.
Chair	Ben Goldfinch
Deputy Chair	Geoff Cleggett
Secretary	Tanya Lyons
Treasurer	Rob Vrabec
Other board members	1 Maggie Morris
	2 Kimberley Franklin
	3 Andrew Challen
	4 Rob Shearwood

AGENDA

In attendance:

Johnny	Emanuele
Rob	Vrabec
Tanya	Lyons
Duncan	Kirkley
Patricia	Mudge
Rob	Shearwood
MAGGIE	MORRIS
Andrew	Challen
Kimberley	Franklin
CHRISTOPHER	POWELL
Brendan	Eblen
Graham	Little
Trevor	Robins
Ben	Goldfinch
Кау	Cleggett
Geoffrey	Cleggett

Proxies

Helen Hartley (to Secretary) Harry Vrabec-Lyons (to Secretary) Les Schmidt (to Geoff Cleggett) Timothy Walsh (to Secretary) John Boyd (to Secretary) Kym Robey (to Tanya Lyons)

Apologies:

Padma	Ciel
Robey	Nicola
Glenn	Liebelt
Jay dee	Desman
Kym	Robey

Agenda items:

 Opening and Acknowledgement of Country - welcome to all - certificates were awarded to presenters.

Acceptance of minutes: AGM 2022 (See 2022 MINUTES ATTACHED)

MOTION: TO ACCEPT THE MINUTES OF THE AGM 2022 with the following amendment -

Acknowledging the outcome of the June 5th 2022 Ordinary General Meeting of the

Constitutional Change, which has been registered.

Moved: Rob Shearwood

Seconded: Geoff Cleggett

Passed.

- 2.
- a) Formal reports outgoing executives:

Chair – Annual report 2022-2023 tabled and presented – see attached.

Deputy-Chair – report was read out updating everyone on the equipment purchases and maintenance – solar, antenna, hut, aircon.

Secretary refer to Chair's report.

Treasurer's Report- the report was read out and table as per the Chairs report above.

Sub-Committee Reports- Kimberley presented training committee report- updating new shows, presenters.

ELECTIONS

Nominations and election of 2023 Board (max 8):

NOMINATIONS RECEIVED:

Deputy Chair: Geoff Cleggett Treasurer: Rob Vrabec Board Position 3: Andrew Challen. Board Position 4: Duncan Kirkley Board Position 1:

- a) Glen Liebelt (via email) endorsed by Tanya Lyons and Geoff Cleggett
- b) Maggie Morris

A vote was held for Board Position no.1

RESULTS:

Deputy Chair: Geoff Cleggett Treasurer: Rob Vrabec Board Position 3: Andrew Challen Board Position 4: Duncan Kirkley Board Position 1: Maggie Morris

Any Other Business:

Note- All our sponsors will receive a certificate of appreciation.

Meeting closed: 8pm

Attachment 1: ANNUAL REPORT 2022-2023